Week of June 29, 2003


Tommy Eyre - Piano, Organ 
Jaklin - Lead Guitar
Andy Rae - Bass
John Pearson - Drums

Jaklin (Stable SLE 8003) 1969 

An extremely rare album. Musically, we're talking electric blues with some psychedelic touches especially on the track, "Song To Katherine". Most of the material is written by Jaklin aside from three traditionals: "Rosie", "Early In The Morning", which has some jazzy piano improvisation, and the heavier "Catfish Blues" and their Cream-like rendition of Alexis Korner's "The Same For You". Overall it's a varied blues album.

Taken from The Tapestry of Delights - The Comprehensive Guide to British Music of the Beat, R&B, Psychedelic and Progressive Eras 1963-1976, Vernon Joynson
ISBN 1 899855 04 1

Back to Alex's Home Page